Update…P90X on Hold

Well, I got sick!  My cousin said that her and her husband got sick during P90X and ever since she said that I’ve been paranoid.  Thanks Cuz, I think you jinxed me! ;P

Went to the Dr. and apparently I might have bronchitis.  I went the “Urgent Care” center, and believe me with my experience with hospitals this place was unsettling.  All he did was listen to me with a stethoscope, and then give me prescriptions for everything I told him I wanted.

I’m a weird sick patient, I don’t run a fever…When I had pneumonia I NEVER ran a fever and white blood cells were never elevated.  Using a stethoscope on me doesn’t always work either.  The only way the found the pneumonia AND blood clot was by an X-Ray and Die Contrast CT Scan.

So for the past two days I have taken enough NyQuil to knock me out during the day and have slept all day/night the past two days.  It’s been very relaxing and healing, as I can significantly feel the difference.

All that being said, I’ve not been able to do my P90X!  I’m really upset that I’ve missed it but I guess my health trumps all.

As far as the program goes, I’ve not seen or realized any marked difference in my body, I don’t think I’ve lost any weight, I know I’m still the same pant size as before.  I don’t think I’ve gained any weight which is good, but I feel like I’m only burning the excess food that I’m putting in my body.  Not really making any dents in cutting out extra flab…Colin has the same complaints.  Yes, we’ve only been doing this a short amount of time, but he thought by now especially with all the protein and almost 0 carbs he would have seen some weight loss by now.

Oh an PS Cuz–you know who you are–no more talking of sickness ;p  Love ya!

OH and PPS due to the sickness I haven’t been able to re-make the tofu recipe and take pictures, I promise I’ll do it this weekend when I’m back amongst the living!

Leave a Reply

