Friday

Most people say that Friday is their favorite day of the week.  It means that tomorrow you can sleep in, tomorrow you can do nothing and stay in your pajamas all day—and no judgment is issued.  Friday’s are good days not because of what they are today, but because they come before tomorrow!

The Happy Couple

While my husband and I were dating Fridays were always my busiest days.  He lived in Dallas and so every Friday I worked hard and fast to be done at 5’o clock on the dot.  I would have packed my bag and it would be in my car, my “roommate” would take care of the dog, and as soon as possible I would head to the airport.  I would change in the bathroom, and put on make-up on the plane.  We would see each other every weekend, either I flew down, or he drove up to me.  But no matter, when I landed in Dallas I always had butterflies, and it always felt like a first date all over again.  That man courted me like I never knew you could be courted.

Sister-In-Law and her husband

Anyway, Sunday became my favorite day of the week.  It was the day we had nothing planned except to be certain I got to the airport  on time.  We would wake up early, and just lay in bed.  It was so calm and peaceful.  We would go down to the Farmer’s Market and I would eat all the samples that they handed out.  We would just linger all day.  We never made plans on Sunday, and we didn’t stray too far from his condo.  We often had our deepest conversations on Sunday.  The day seemed to go by slower and we always managed to just make it to the airport on time for me to catch the plane.  I only ever missed a flight once!

Mother-In-Law and Step-Father-In-Law

Last weekend we went to his step-brothers wedding reception and I thought I would share some of those photos here.  It was so much fun to go and be with family.  In other news today we started our second rest week.  I think I’m going to start taking shots of how our dogs work out with us!  They think warm-up and cool down are prime times to get in real close and lick us!  Also last night I made the “Shrimp Pomodoro” well we turned it into Salmon Pomodoro, as we didn’t buy shrimp so I’ll post that recipe tomorrow!  Plus I’m gonna make oatmeal pancakes tomorrow morning.  Have a great Friday everybody!

Us

Leave a Reply

