The Long Awaited Tofu Dipppers

A while back I posted a tofu recipe that is amazing.  I got the initial recipe from here, it’s a great blog and I love reading about her two daughters.  Now “Momma Pea” as she calls herself is a vegan, I in no way am vegan.  I don’t think I could give up honey if I tried, much less cheese, eggs and my lactose free milk!

BUT Momma Pea sure can make a mean Tofu Dipper.  If you’ve never tried tofu this is a great way to get started, it’s so easy and it is so good.  You can find my detailed instructions here.  And here are some pictures to along with it.  I hope you enjoy them:

Use Extra Firm Tofu

Line pan with paper towels and dish towel

Press tofu--overnight is bestest

Slice into squares and marinate

Broil on each side and enjoy

Leave a Reply

