Daylight Savings Time

As long as I can remember I have not been negatively effected by Daylight Savings Time.  I would either go to bed early on Saturday or stay up so late it didn’t matter.  BUT this year DST is the devil!  I have not been able to reset my clock for some reason.

On Sunday the dogs woke up at 8.30, typically 7.30, this would normally be about the time they wake up to go out.  But there is NOTHING “normal” about DST, and so it makes it in actuality a pretty late start to their day.  I think this was mistake number 1 for me.  I didn’t get up.  I let Col let them out and I went back to sleep.  I should have gotten up and started our day.

Mistake number 2 came later that day in that I didn’t go to bed at the new 9.30pm.  I know we’re old we go to bed before 10pm, BUT in our defense we are up at 5.30am!  So Sunday night I didn’t go to bed until late…I blame this on Missy Abner.  I was finishing book 1 of Hunger Games…so I was up till 12.30 reading the final 4 chapters.  Yes there is a movie coming out, but I actually still love to read.

Monday my alarm didn’t go off, so I shot up at 7.30 am and got dressed in super speed for work.  We worked out last night after work, and then I was in bed by 9!  I was going to read book 2–Catching Fire–for 30 min and then go to sleep (it takes me FOREVER to shut off my mind enough to actually sleep)!  Well Col came in and turned off the light and I asked what time it was, IT WAS 10.30!!!  Mistake #3–listening to Missy about these books!!

The alarm, I guess goes off at 5.30 this am (I don’t remember) I turned it off (don’t remember that either!) and slept until 6.45!  WHY CAN’T I GET UP!!!  6.45 is too late for us to work out, P90X takes an hour and I have to be at work at 8.  This means I get to work out when I get off tonight.

That in and of itself would be fine, no problem IF I didn’t have to go to my second job at Anthro tonight.  I get off at 9pm, I’ll get home by 9.30pm and then I’ll get finished working out by 10.45 and go to bed.  Do I try to get up at 5.30 on Wednesday to work out? or do I push Wednesday’s work out too?

D**** you DST!!! D**** you!!!  Why can’t we just do away with DST?  Why do we still need it?  I think the next President should run on the platform of: Get out of debt and eliminate DST!  I’d vote for that guy!

Leave a Reply

