Insanity Day 1 and a Bra Shot

Got your attention didn’t I?!

Do you count your calories?

I never did, well not until yesterday. Yesterday I began to count my calories and let me tell you that 1,952 calories is a LOT of food.  On P90X you were told how many servings of each food group you could eat. And then they told you how to figure out what exactly constituted a serving.  With Insanity you get meal options along with their calorie count, this way you just add up all the calories as you go and plug in “extras” as they call them as you need them.

Well at the end of the day yesterday I don’t know if I was hungry or just bored or just craving something sweet but I ended up eating about 100 calories MORE than I was supposed to…..I know I know if you don’t stick to the plan. BUT after my rice bowl I had a bowl of Fiber One. And by bowl I mean I had 2/3 cup of cereal and 1/4 cup of almond milk.

I think I was just bored.

I took pictures yesterday and I’m sad to say that I think I am back where I was when I started P90X.  I really need to start being more consistent.  After Insanity (if I live through it) I’m thinking I want to do Crossfit. What are your thoughts?

Since yesterday was our first day, it meant that we got to take the Fit Test.  The Fit Test is an actual workout day.  It isn’t like P90X where they give you a fit test to see if you are fit enough to actually do the program. Oh no sweetheart, this was more like a group of Navy Seals got in a room and put together a list of 8 exercise moves and laughingly said, “Let’s see how many of these you can do in, ooooohhhh a minute.  Yeah we’ll give you a minute–GO!”

My Results of the Hell That is the Fit Test:
Switch Kicks: 67
Power Jacks: 30
Power Knees: 78
Power Jumps: 14
(I would like to point out that I was obviously getting more and more tired…obviously)
Globe Jumps: 5
Suicide Jumps: 5
Push-Up Jacks: 8 (but I really think more like 5)
Low Plank Oblique: 21

What does all this mean?  Well it means that on the 17th of October I have to beat those numbers….and that I might die during this program–no lie! (Shay you made the right choice!)

How many can you do?  I found this online.  If you try it let me know your numbers (but only if they are less than mine…j/k…..but seriously, no really j/k)!

Ok now for pictures….I hate this part, but it keeps me honest. So we’ll do pics every time we do a fit test.  I can also give you guys basic measurements losses and weight losses.  So here is the starting point:
165 lbs (I miss Chicago–I was at like 145 from walking all the damn time)
29.5″ waist
42″ hip
23.5″ thighs (gotta love those Rowe genes–thanks momma)
14.5″ & 15″ calves
9″ forearms
11.5″ biceps  (don’t laugh! I don’t have muscles…)

Pictures (you’ll have to go back to P90X day one and compare for yourself….)

From the Front

From the Side

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

From the Back (apparently I have no way of making sure my tag is tucked in)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So there it is lads and lasses.  My once again pudgy little arse on the internet.  60 days bustin it…then what.  I don’t want to start over again….I’m not a runner (no offense Kate you are an amazing runner!). Wish me luck with Day 2!!

Have you done Insanity? How did you get through it? How do you “Dig Deep” on your difficult workouts?

 

Leave a Reply

