Posting From the Grave

Yup that is right….I’m dead.  I died yesterday while working out to my 1st full workout on Insanity!

For realz though my legs don’t work and knees won’t really straighten and I move like one of those chicks at the end of an Ironman.  I think I am about as prepared for Insanity as Julie Moss was for the Ironman….except she came in 2nd and was fresh out of college…

We did the “warm-up” and let me just explain that by “warm-up” what Shaun T really means is “This is my first attempt to kill you.”  Well let me tell ya, right now it’s Shaun T 1 and me 0.

I will admit that wile I did not poo myself on national television, I did vomit after the warm-up! It was a freaking warm-up!! Colin did not vomit.

Colin: Babe you need to slow your heart rate.
Me: I need to do wha…..I need to breathe….I can’t breathe….SHIT he wants me to do WHAT???!!! FASTER!!!!
Colin: Form babe, focus on form
Me: Colin, I can’t feel my legs–what form!!

That’s kinda how it went for the second half of the workout.

I heard an interview with Julie Moss on Radio Lab and Julie said that towards the end of the race she had actively tell herself to lift her legs….yeah I was doing that….  In that moment in my head I identified with Julie Moss, except the part of inspiring millions of people….

Speaking of inspiring people, I’m gonna take a hot minute to promote another lady racing for good causes.  Kate Johnston is running in a marathon to raise money to fight cancer.  Kate is a good friend of mine that lives in Dallas and she is doing something that I feel is so amazing.  She has been training hard all summer and has so much more discipline that I could ever muster.  Stop by her page and check it out, and if you want to save baby seals from getting clubbed you will give her $5!

Just kidding! No seals are harmed in the promotion of Kate Johnston! But it would be pretty awesome for you to give her $5 to help save somebody’s life…an actual human life.  I know she has already reached her racing goal, BUT if you got a knee gut reaction to clubbing baby seals, how bout a reaction to kiddos dying from cancer!

Thanks Kate for doing what people like me can’t!

Back to Insanity.
After I finished the death training that was working out yesterday, I showered while my husband watched over me (I was so shaky that he was concerned I would fall) blood thinners + ceramic tubs = not a good outcome

I promptly fell asleep on the couch after that…and this morning I can’t move!

Yes I did take Ibprophen (I took 4) and I’m so sore!!! Shaun T you’re killing me dude!

Talk to me people! Have you done Insanity? Did you die? How did you get through it? If not Insanity what are you doing to kick your butt into gear?  How do you beat the soreness?

One comment

Leave a Reply

