159 Days & Counting (As of Jan 6th)

I don’t know how many of you know this but I am in sales. To some that won’t really come as a surprise to others, well SURPRISE!!!

I sell lube for a living…go ahead laugh…its funny, real funny. Ok ya back? Great. So the kicker: it isn’t THAT kinda lube, it’s grease, oil and other maintenance products. I sell primarily to the O&G companies, trucking companies and construction companies. Mainly anybody that has a maintenance department—I sell to those guys. You might also be aware that the O&G business is doing pretty well. It’s actually doing REALLY well. And so the monies trickle down to lil’ ‘ol me…

What you DON’T know is I have almost clinched the deal, earning a trip in June to the beach for my expert salesman-ly qualities (no I don’t care if you call me a salesman! Get over it!). So how that little trickle down effect has effected the Cumbie clan is 2 fold:
A-I’m no longer in the same shape I was after P90 ( I was going to link back to that post but apparently we didn’t take day 90 pics….what was wrong with us!)
B-I’m clear….as in skin color.

The second can be solved with a bottle of tanning lotion the first, well the first requires me to sweat….like a race horse!

Another kicker: I work long hours 90% of the time (7a-7p) and I spend roughly 2 weeks a month away from home. OH PS we are also buying a house, I am in a show, I am in Junior League, Turning 30 in April, and Mayday (aka family reunion) all stand in my way to deter me from a straight shot to a beach worthy body…..

This is where the blog comes in, it was EXTREMELY helpful in our P90 journey to help keep me accountable to all 3 of you who read this, and since hindsight is 20/20 I am asking for your help again!

I’m going to try another Beach Body product. It is Shaun T’s Focus 25. It gives me 25 min of intensity. I only have to do it 5 days a week, with an optional stretch day (I say it’s optional). As far as food I’m just gonna eat healthy and limit carbs. My Dr. has asked that I up my Salmon intake (worst meat ever) so we’ll see how that goes, and sadly I’m going to be integrating more lean meat into my diet. And by more I mean I’m going to go from 0 meat to maybe some chicken from the co-op once a week…..and then salmon once a week (she says begrudgingly). It’s a long story and maybe one day I’ll divulge.

I’ll take some before and after pictures….see what Shaun T does with this body in 28 days….

February remains undecided, so I’m up for suggestions….I have a friend that teaches a beach body class and a pole dancing class. Those should get my abs going right? Maybe a thigh gap?

One comment

  1. Miles

    I am super glad to hear you are going to start exercising again, Lee! Is Colin going to be partaking on this journey? Also, don’t Salmon have faces?

Leave a Reply

