Day 3 (Or January 8th, Or the day I died–your pick)

SO very many things are running through my head:
#1) I just nearly died.
#2) I should put more fuel in my body before doing THAT much moving.
#3) I think I’m going to kill this infection by working out.
#4) How did I live through P90X?
#5) I workout so I can drink a recovery drink!
#6) THANK GOD I’M HALF WAY THROUGH THE WEEK!!!!

I will admit that after yesterdays “Speed 1.0” workout I thought, “Well that’s a blow off day!” I was wrong, I was wrong on SO VERY MANY levels.

**Quick recap: Day 1 result equaled extreme soreness in the lower half of my body. Day 2 apparently is the day we kill off the other half. I woke up this morning and couldn’t move. C said, “Good that means is working!” No—not before coffee!

These workouts are 25 minutes, I was under the assumption that they would be a great way to get my body moving again to tackle something challenging like P90X3 or something “serious”….ladies and gents this shizzle is HARD WORK!!

Today was “Total Body Circuit” aka “Shaun T Decides if You Get to Live.” (It’s totes LQR!) Yes, I have been using the modified version so far, and today I was foolish enough to say meh, I’m just gonna be a big girl (for those not following—I signed my death certificate right then) and do the “real” version! Well that lasted 2.5 seconds when Burpees became a part of the workout.

The guy that invented those was a trainer. And one day he said F-it! If you can’t do 100 of these in 2.5 seconds I aint gonna train yo lazy behind no mo! PS one of his clients later killed him….I would have!

Since I was basically without proper use of my legs (we did a lot of squats and jumps, ya know to make ‘em feel better) and arms (we did a lot of push-ups and planks, ya know to….ah piss on ya!) I was in pain the whole time. My dogs didn’t know if they needed to phone 911 or if they were in trouble from all the verbal utterances.

Luckily for me I only have a FULL day tomorrow. 6 hours of drive time and THEN rehearsal.

Leave a Reply

