Day 4 (Or January 9th, Or the Day My Body Quit Me)

Ok, I bow down to the great and wonderful Shaun T! I will never again think that something as “easy” as 25 minutes a day will be easy….I was wrong Shaun you are right!

Today of all days is Abs. I forgot all the things my abs are attached to in my body. I forgot how many seemingly benign movements require the use of my core. I forgot what it was like to feel every giggle, breath, stair, really movement is what triggers the pain right now.

Abs is a GREAT workout and I have no doubt that by the end of this month (if I can quit baby lady and do the grown up moves) I WILL HAVE more defined abs. I just hope my abs stick around to watch that happen.

In the video (or bideo if you are a yong Adam Gallowy) you spend most of your time on the ground. Which I really like as I was dog tired. So you’re on the floor workin hard, maybe a few choice words come out, breathing cause if ya stop it really hurts, and then suddenly Shaun’s all “Let’s sprint it out!” Those people (in the video) get on their feet WAY to fast (a) pre-coffe, (b) after putting their abs through a quite harsh interrogation, (c) to maintain energy for the rest of the 25 minutes! I honestly think P90X’s ab workout is easier!

So we have very harshly interrogated our abs, maybe even got a little physical, then we “change pace” and start sprinting—for the cardio—then we squat, deep and low. We do the cardio/squat bit for about a minute, ya know to give the abs the impression that we were finished. Ya know walk out of the interrogation room “make ‘em sweat” type thing….only literally making you sweat. Anyway well now we are back to ask more questions, except now it’s all Gitmo in here. My abs, they are sore, and they gave up every last ounce of resistance….

Tomorrow is a double…that means it’s 50 minutes!

Leave a Reply

